afterpay

Blog Categories

Are you looking for more out of Paddling? You may be looking for people to go paddling with? 1

Are you looking for more out of Paddling? You may be looking for people to go paddling with?

The great thing about Kayaking and Stand up Paddle Boarding is that there are so many Canoe and Kayak Clubs that you will enjoy the adventure with others.

As a member of a club you will often pay a membership fee but the advantage is that you receive all the insurance coverage, advice and general guidance, as well as development days and tours. Paddling groups and Clubs are located throughout Australia and we have compiled a sample to get you started.

NSW + ACT

Kayak Club Name Location Website or Email
Bonville Creek Kayak Club Sawtell [email protected]
Burley Griffin Canoe Club Campbell www.bgcc.org.au
Central Coast Kayak Club Wyong [email protected]
Cronulla Sutherland Kayak Club Grays Point www.cronullasutherlandkayakclub.com
Far North Coast Canoe Club Lismore www.fnccc.canoe.org.au
Great Lakes Canoe Club Forster [email protected]
Harbour Racing Club Sydney Harbour www.harbourracing.org.au
Hunter Valley Canoe Club Hunter [email protected]
Illawarra Canoe Club Warrawong www.illawarracanoeclub.org.au
Just paddlers Nabiac www.justpaddlers.org.au
Lane Cove Rover Kayakers Lane Cove West www.lcrk.org.au
Macleay Valley Canoe Club Macleay Valley [email protected]
Manly Warringah Kayak Club Narrabeen www.mwkc.com.au
Penrith Valley Canoeing Penrith www.pvc.canoe.org.au
Southside Paddlers Woronora www.southside.canoe.org.au
Sutherland Shire Canoe Club Bonnet Bay www.sutherlandshire.canoe.org.au
Windsor Canoe Club Windsor www.windsorecanoeclub.com.au

 

Queensland

Kayak Club Name Location Website or Email
Brisbane Canoeing Inc Tennyson www.brisbane.canoe.org.au
Broken Paddle Canoe Club Boonah www.brokenpaddle.canoe.org.au
Brothers Canoe Club Indooroopilly www.brothers.canoe.org.au
Cairns Kayak and Canoe Club Cairns www.cairnskayaking.com.au
Currumbin Creek Paddlers Club Palm Beach www.currumbincreek.canoe.org.au
Greater Logan Canoe Club Waterford www.greatlogan.canoe.org.au
Indooroopilly Canoe Club Indooroopilly www.indooroopilly.canoe.org.au
Karana District Kayak/Canoe Club Karana Downs www.karana.canoe.org.au
Mackay Canoe Club Pleystowe www.swan.canoe.org.au
Newport Waters Canoe Club Kippa Ring www.newportwaters.canoe.org.au
Sandgate Canoe Club Inc Shorncliffe www.sandgate.canoe.org.au
Springfield Centenary Canoe Club Springfield Lakes www.springfieldlakes.canoe.org.au
West End Canoe Club West End www.westend.canoe.org.au
Wynnum Redlands Canoe Club Thorneside www.wynnumredlands.canoe.org.au

 

South Australia

Kayak Club Name Location Website or Email
Encounter Paddling Encounter Bay www.encounter.canoe.org.au
Holdfast Bay Canoe Club Glenelg www.holdfastbaycanoeclubsa.com
Marathon Canoe Club Adelaide www.mcc.canoe.org.au
Northern Districts Canoe Club Mawson Lakes www.ndcc.canoe.org.au
University of South Aus Canoe Club www.unisa.canoe.org.au
West Lakes Canoe Club West Lakes www.westlakes.canoe.org.au

 

Tasmania

Kayak Club Name Location Website or Email
Derwent Canoe Club Hobart www.derwent.canoe.org.au
Tamar Canoe Club Inc. Launceston www.tamar.canoe.org.au
Tasmanian Canoe Club Forth www.tcc.canoe.org.au

 

Victoria

Kayak Club Name Location Website or Email
Ballarat Amateur Canoe Club Ballarat www.ballaratcanoeclub.org.au
Bendigo Canoe Club Bendigo www.bendigocanoeclub.com.au
Echuca Moama Canoe Club Echuca www.pvc.canoe.org.au
Essendon Canoe Club Ascot Vale www.essendon.canoe.org.au
Fairfield Canoe Club Fairfield www.fairfieldcanoeclub.org.au
Footscray Canoe Club Footscray www.footscray.canoe.org.au
Gippsland Water Canoes Club Bairnsdale www.bayswater.canoe.org.au
Ivanhoe Northcote Canoe Club Fairfield www.incc.org.au
Kananook Creek Canoe Club Seaford www.kccc.canoe.org.au
Kirinari Kayak Klub Wonga Park www.kirinari.canoe.org.au
Patterson Lakes Canoe Club Carrum www.pattersonlakescanoeclub.org.au
Tarwin River canoe Club Tarwin River www.tarwinriver.canoe.org.au
Whitehorse Canoe Club Templestowe www.whitehorsecanoeclub.com
Yarrawonga Mulwala Canoeing Club Yarrawonga www.ymacc.canoe.org.au

 

Western Australia

Kayak Club Name Location Website or Email
Ascot Kayak Club Ascot www.ascot.canoe.org.au
Bayswater Paddlesports Club Bayswater www.bayswater.canoe.org.au
Canning River Canoe Club Riverton www.canningriver.canoe.org.au
Indian Ocean Paddlers Club Perth www.iop.canoe.org.au
Mandurah Ocean Club Halls Head www.manduraoceanclub.com.au
Mandurah Paddling Club Halls Head www.mandurah oaddlingclub.org.au
Stand up Paddlers WA Fremantle www.supwa.com.au
Swan Canoe Club Mosman Park www.swan.canoe.org.au
Kirinari Kayak Klub Wonga Park www.kirinari.canoe.org.au

 

Other Useful Links

Weather Information

Weather can play a critical element in your paddling experience.  Having knowledge of the impending weather conditions in advance is important especially for an overnight kayaking trip or tour. We have compiled a list of helpful websites.

  • Bureau of Meterology – A government body providing national weather and climate reports with regular forecast and weather warnings across Australia. Visit www.bom.gov.au
  • Coastalwatch – Australias largest network of surf reports, surf cams and forecast. Visit them at www.coastalwatch.com
  • Seabreeze – www.seabreeze.com.au  Australians watersports website where you can view stories, weather forecast and great information from like minded watersports enthuiast.

Peak Kayak and Canoeing Bodies in Australia

We are so lucky to have many government and private organisations that help us with guides on places to paddle, how to be safe on the water and much more.  Check out each website for useful information.

  • Australian Canoeing – www.canoe.org.au
  • Paddle NSW – www.paddlensw.org.au
  • NSW Department of Lands- Canoe and Kayak Trails – www.lpma.nsw.gov.au
  • Queensland Canoeing – www.qld.canoe.org.au
  • Surkski Australia – Home of Ocean Racing and Surfski world of Austrlaia. If you want to check out some great races visit the website www.surfskiaustrlaia.com
  • NSW Maritime – www.maritime.nsw.gov.au
  • Maritime Safety Queensland – www.msq.qld.gov.au

Magazines and Forums

Are you after some great stories of other people’s adventures or possibly some help with some good kayaking spots or want to develop your paddling skills.  Here are some helpful sites to get you motivated to do more paddling.

  • Kayak Fishing Down Under – www.kfdu.com.au    A great forum to discuss and read stories about fishing from your kayak and you can even post questions yourself to get other peoples experiences or advice.
  • Australian Kayak Fishing Forum – www.akff.net

If you want to read about what other paddlers are saying than this is a great forum

  • NSW Sea Kayak Club – if you want to develop skills for safe ocean paddling then visit www.nswseakakayer.com.au . This club focuses on Sea Kayaking.
  • Global Paddler –  Great Information on Places to Paddle.

We have also compiled specific information on our Section Places to Paddle

We love the outdoors and thrive on every opportunity we get to Paddle. We are happy to help with any questions you.

 

Sharing is caring

afterpay

Our range is all on
display at Berkeley Vale

  • Central Coast 4/7 Enterprise Drive, Berkeley Vale

We are happy to answer any questions you may have by phone on 1300 815 110
If you prefer to speak to Chad as the owner, he paddles in all our products and can help with all technical questions on 0416004440 and also takes phone orders.